Visa Requirement

Citizens from 11 countries (Brunei Darussalam, Chili, Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR, Malaysia, Morocco, Philipine, Peru, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam)  are given Non-Visa Short Term Visit for the purposes of holiday, exhibition, tourism, business, and social-culture and valid for 30 (thirty) days. This Visa could not be converted, extend or to obtain other immigration permit.

Citizen from 63 countries and 1 region are eligible for obtaining Visa on Arrival (VOA). This visa can be obtained directly when you are landed at the certain airports and seaport in Indonesia regardless of the purpose of your visits (Business, Tourist, Social). The Visa on Arrival is not a work visa nor a visitation visa. Therefore, it can not be converted to obtain other immigration permits. The maximum stays permitted for the visa on arrival is 30 days. If you plan to stay longer than 30 days, you need to mention your intention to stay longer. Visa on Arrival can be extended for another 30 days.

The general requirements for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Expiration date of the applicant’s passport must be at least 6 (six) months at the date of entry.
  • Round-trip airplane ticket
  • Fees

The fees for Visa On Arrival are:

  • Visa for stay up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 25,-
  • Extension of stay for up to 30 (thirty) days = US$ 25,-

Detail information about eligible countries and List of Airports and Seaports that have facilities to issue VISA ON ARRIVAL can be found at You may also contact Indonesia representative office in your home country.

About the Author: admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *